Important for admins

You have good ideas and suggestions for the next update? Post it here.
GrandRoyal

Important for admins

Post by GrandRoyal »

Hi!

I think the teleport option should be removed pronto!
Have any admin needed it ? It only generates a lot of teleporting admins..

Thoughts?
spuduk3

Important for admins

Post by spuduk3 »

there are pros and cons for the removal of it, i can imagine it being abused if u r an admin and think that you can do anything you want to,, i can see it being abused by admin on pvp servers to get an advantage over their targets, if you want to ban that then you might as well say the same for admin cam where you could also abuse the use of that in pvp situations.
i am a admin on a pve server and yes i did have at first teleporting around just to test it out , but it would get boring doing it all the time, the only time i use teleport is when a player has had something stolen or has killed by another player or they have encountered a bug where they have been stuck in a wall or somewhere by a bug
i also use to the admin cam as tool to keep on dodgy players we have on the server who think rules dont apply to them, and for helping players when they have had certain or spotted something
GrandRoyal

Important for admins

Post by GrandRoyal »

There are good admins and bad. Spectate is a must to get rid of the cheaters. But I dont see any point with the teleport function when you can spectate.... If a player is stuck you can teleport him/her and that is usefull.
Still sceptic :?
spuduk3

Important for admins

Post by spuduk3 »

this will alway be one of those things players will argue over,, with teleporting admin will come with the good and bad, there could always be an option to turn it off for each individual server
Thomas Sullivan Magnum

Important for admins

Post by Thomas Sullivan Magnum »