UPDATE on 1.8 status?

General discussion about the Mod.
Zidane9Z

UPDATE on 1.8 status?

Post by Zidane9Z »

Can we get some kind of an update on what is going on with the new patch? Last update regarding the status of the patch was like 35-40 days ago. Yeah we've had these 2 videos but they do not really how far we are from the release or anything like that.

I've been checking these forums every day for the past 4 months after you posted this https://www.facebook.com/originsmod/pos ... 2390256587, hoping every day for the new patch. I haven't played origins for the past 3 months at all, as we were informed that our server INT005 will get wiped when the patch gets released and no one wants to work every day just to get their work wiped. All i'm asking is that you guys need to communicate more with your community, it's really damn frustrating getting really hyped up for a new patch but then not hear anything for a month from you guys.

You guys should have at least an update every single Monday (like devblog for DayZ standalone) to tell us, what you guys are working with and if any progress has been made and what has possibly gone wrong and if no progress was made the last week, that is important information for us as well. You guys need to be more open with your community. Even if you guys fail to progress at all for couple of weeks, you still have our full support as everyone's main goal still is, to keep Origins alive, no matter what happens.

We've been playing this mod for years now and we do not plan on stopping, AS LONG AS we have a dev team that we can trust, and that communicates with us, the players.

In the end, We are here to play Origins, no matter when the patches get released, all i'm asking is, that you guys need to get closer to the players and give us more frequent updates.
Thank you for reading.
Last edited by Zidane9Z on 24 Aug 2015 20:37, edited 1 time in total.
Hannibal

UPDATE on 1.8 status?

Post by Hannibal »