The Skills thread

General discussion about the Mod.
Thomas Sullivan Magnum

The Skills thread

Post by Thomas Sullivan Magnum »

Ok so what is your tips so far for people to progress their skills easily?

I am only on 1.1 Medic and 1.3 Mechanic so I am no expert but here is what Ive learned so far.

1. Go and find stacks of books from the libraries, school, art gallery (Sabina) and right click them... with some luck you will find these books.

For Mechanic basically, go and loot car parts incl windscreens. Find a vehicle and put these on, you will need tools like Pliers, hammer etc but once youve fitted 80 (rough figure) you will get a tick in the box of the skills tree (press F1 to see this).

You will also need to take the fuel tanks, engines apart to get specific components. If you are lucky enough to get a component you need, right click to study it and you will be on your way to mastering that section.

Good luck
3sec

The Skills thread

Post by 3sec »

Thomas Sullivan Magnum wrote:1. Go and find stacks of books from the libraries, school, art gallery (Sabina) and right click them... with some luck you will find these books.
Not completely sure, but I think you can't find all books on all spots. Some higher tier books only spawn at special locations (Town hall, lab, etc.)
Thomas Sullivan Magnum wrote:...but once youve fitted 80 (rough figure)...
There's no exact number. Lowest amount I needed was tail rotor with ~50 parts, while I'm still at 40% with 70 main rotors.
Thomas Sullivan Magnum wrote:You will also need to take the fuel tanks, engines apart to get specific components.
Different people will have different parts to study (at least for wheels, car/truck engine and fuel tank). Keep the parts you don't need and trade them with other people. You'll very likely get tons of parts you don't need. So get someone who doesn't need the same stuff as you to dissamble your parts to get the things you need.
SGTSADSACK

The Skills thread

Post by SGTSADSACK »