Military Base (Mission)

General discussion about the Mod.
andex

Military Base (Mission)

Post by andex »

Recently i quit my PVP-only lifestlye and started doing missions.

Somehow im not able to finish the "Military Base" mission at Sevastopol.

First try:
I killed all the static bots -> a few new bots spawn and a gunner suv starts driving around
I killed the new bots and the gunner -> the suv drives away and doesnt return
I tried to follow it, searched the area, its gone and i cant finish the mission

Second try:
Killed all the static bots again -> new bots spawn, killed them too
the suv doenst even show up
search the area, relog, pray to the dayz gods -> nothing, cant finish the mission again

Im pretty new to this and im not sure whats wrong here.
Maybe the suv gets stuck at a certain place?
Or do i have to do sth to trigger it?

pls help :cry:
Thomas Sullivan Magnum

Military Base (Mission)

Post by Thomas Sullivan Magnum »

Hi Andex,

I am definitely no expert here and I couldnt fully view the video I found of this mission (Youtube) whilst at work but I believe there are currentyl 2 german videos on Youtube that explain how to do it. Have a look and let me know if it helped.

Sorry I couldnt be of more use, I havent done that mission myself yet... I got stuck on the crashed plane by Mitrovice area last week :(
Last edited by Thomas Sullivan Magnum on 27 Jan 2016 15:59, edited 1 time in total.
ishootpaint

Military Base (Mission)

Post by ishootpaint »

After killing the ground bots get a friend with an armed chopper and chase down the truck and destroy it. It seems like it usally gets stuck in the town of gorka after it drives past the base.
Thomas Sullivan Magnum

Military Base (Mission)

Post by Thomas Sullivan Magnum »

Alternatively, you could just armour up a decent vehicle and have a friend in a gunner seat, take the guards out and the truck :)

I like this idea - though would never try it myself... I find the guns hard to hit infantry :)
ishootpaint